Join us

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Newsletter

Gene Kerrigan

The Rage

Gene Kerrigan

The Rage

2018, pp. 320, Paperback
ISBN: 9781609454418
Region: Ireland
Book collection: World Noir
Available as ebook Available as ebook Available as ebook
$ 18.00

The book

The new novel by the author of The Midnight Choir

WINNER of the 2012 Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger Award

Vincent Naylor, just released from jail, resumes doing what he does best: planning for a high stakes robbery. Bob Tidey, an honest policeman, discouraged by his colleagues' deals with criminals and about to commit perjury, is investigating the murder of one of Dublin's many suspect bankers. A call from an old acquaintance will change the course of his investigation.Maura Coady, a retired nun living on regrets and bad memories, notices something that she can't ignore and makes a phone call that will set in motion a series of fateful events. The Rage is a finely crafted literary crime fiction that will appeal to readers of Michael Connelly and Dennis Lehane. Set in contemporary Ireland it is as socially aware as it is entertaining, as artful as it is exciting.

The author

Gene Kerrigan
Gene Kerrigan is a Dublin writer. He has been a journalist for over thirty years, Journalist of the Year in 1985 and 1990, and is the author of Another Country, This Great Little Nation (with Pat Brennan), Never Make a Promise You Can't Break: How to Succeed in Irish Politics, and the novel, Little Criminals.

Press

From the same country

  • Lorcan Roche

    The Companion

    2010, pp. 352, $ 15.00
    “[The Companion is] brilliantly achieved... Roche handles his materials well, never losing control over his narrative, keeping his reader’s...

More suggestions

  • Maurizio de Giovanni

    I Will Have Vengeance

    2018, pp. 224, $ 17.00
    Shortlisted for the 2012 Crime Writers Association Daggers Award
  • Michel Bussi

    Time Kills

    2018, pp. 512, $ 18.00
    A fatal accident in the past, broken lives, family secrets...Michel Bussi serves up a gripping thriller, set amid the beautiful scenery of Corsica.
  • Karin Brynard

    Weeping Waters

    2018, pp. 512, $ 18.00
    Winner of the University of Johannesburg Debut Prize, ATKV Literature Prize, and twice winner of the M-Net Literature Awards “The Afrikaans...
  • Alan Parks

    Bloody January

    2018, pp. 304, $ 17.00
    An exciting, evocative first-in-series noir novel set in 1973 Glasgow, a city on the cusp of a heroin epidemic, featuring detective Harry McCoy.
  • Carlo Bonini, Giancarlo De Cataldo

    Suburra

    2017, pp. 528, $ 18.00
    In Ostia, a depressed coastal settlement twenty miles from the powerful and corrupt city of Rome, a mighty local crime family, the Mafia, corrupt...
  • Maurizio de Giovanni

    Glass Souls

    2017, pp. 416, $ 18.00
    The eighth entry in Maurizio de Giovanni's internationally bestselling Commissario Ricciardi series.