Join us

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Newsletter

Greenlight Bookstore chooses The Last Banquet as its cold winter read!

Date: Nov 19 2013

Food, passion, war, friendship — “The Last Banquet” is a delight that has it all. Grimwood tells an engrossing story of pre-revolutionary France through the eyes of an orphan whose “taste” for the undiscovered brings new meaning and devotion to the culinary arts, love and life. The book is Dickensian in his grit and its love for an underdog and perfect for fans of Patrick Suskind’s “Perfume.”