Join us

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Newsletter

Gene Kerrigan

The Rage

Gene Kerrigan

The Rage

2013, pp. 336, e-Book
ISBN: 9781609451080
Region: Ireland
Book collection: World Noir
Paper edition Paper edition Paper edition
$ 9.99
Where to buy Where to buy Where to buy

The book

The new novel by the author of The Midnight Choir

WINNER of the 2012 Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger Award

Vincent Naylor, just released from jail, resumes doing what he does best: planning for a high stakes robbery. Bob Tidey, an honest policeman, discouraged by his colleagues' deals with criminals and about to commit perjury, is investigating the murder of one of Dublin's many suspect bankers. A call from an old acquaintance will change the course of his investigation. Maura Coady, a retired nun living on regrets and bad memories, notices something that she can't ignore and makes a phone call that will set in motion a series of fateful events. The Rage is a finely crafted literary crime fiction that will appeal to readers of Michael Connelly and Dennis Lehane. Set in contemporary Ireland it is as socially aware as it is entertaining, as artful as it is exciting.

The author

Gene Kerrigan
Gene Kerrigan is a Dublin writer. He has been a journalist for over thirty years, Journalist of the Year in 1985 and 1990, and is the author of Another Country, This Great Little Nation (with Pat Brennan), Never Make a Promise You Can't Break: How to Succeed in Irish Politics, and the novel, Little Criminals.

Reviews

From the same country

  • Lorcan Roche

    The Companion

    2010, pp. 352, $ 15.00
    “[The Companion is] brilliantly achieved... Roche handles his materials well, never losing control over his narrative, keeping his reader’s...