Search for Authors
Sign up for our free

Europa Tweets

Twitter Updates

Follow us on Twitter
Find Europa

I Will Have Vengeance: The Winter of Commissario Ricciardi
Maurizio de Giovanni, Anne Milano Appel (translator)
Europa Editions ISBN: 978-1-60945-094-6
Pub. date: January 2013
192 pages
Size: 5.25 x 8.25
Price: $16.00

Shortlisted for the 2012 Crime Writers Association Daggers Award.

Naples, March 1931: a bitter wind stalks the city streets, and murder lies at its chilled heart. When one of the world's greatest tenors, Maestro Vezzi, is found brutally murdered in his dressing room at Naples' famous San Carlo Theatre, the enigmatic and aloof Commissario Ricciardi is called in to investigate. Arrogant and bad-tempered, Vezzi was hated by many, but with the livelihoods of the opera company at stake, who would have committed this callous act? Ricciardi, along with his loyal colleague, Maione, is determined to discover the truth. But Ricciardi carries his own secret: will it help him solve tihs murder?

Fans of Donna Leon and Manuel Vazquez Montalban will thrill to this new voice in crime fiction. This is the first book in a quartet of masterful crime novels set in fascist Italy--the series has taken European readers by storm. Europa Editions will publish all four books in the quartet.

News and Reviews »

Find this book in an online or local store: